Self love; yes or no

Lately I’ve come across a few people with interesting opinions. I gotta admit even though I respect them, they made me want to run against a wall. They were talking about self love aka “how self-centered is it to like ourselves”.
I don’t know if you agree or not. But personally I think EVERYONE with no exception should like themselves.
I’ve been reading a book called A Work In Progress and found this quote: “If you like you, that’s all that matters. If you don’t, then maybe you could work out why that is. ”
So now, my friends, raise your hand if you love yourself.
And if I asked you why you do not, would you be able to give me a response?
You know, I used to think that if I lose weight, I’ll start loving myself. But I was wrong. Now I’m a 58kg average woman and I’m still fighting to learn how to love myself.
I am talking about this because I wanna encourage you. Trust me, no matter how much weight you lose, if you fix your nose or change your hair for milliomt time, that is NOT what will make you love yourself. It’s all about inside. Tell yourself you are awesome this evening after a shower, during cooking,… Go ahead.

Leave a comment