The very first real post

The other say I decided to go to the gym. I took the bus to go to the city. As soon as I told the driver where to stop for me, he looked at me grumpily and mumbled something about not stopping there. Okaaaaaay then, I thought,  but it wouldn’t hurt to say it politely. Okay, I’m not saying I’m always nice but you get me. Also, I understand not being happy with your job when it’s 30 degrees in shade and you are driving your bus in a tight shirt. But still.
Anyway, the extra mile of walking didn’t kill me and it actually brought some good thoughts along the way. As I was walking I passed my old school and its football field. I noticed the gates of the school were already closed and they’ll be opened again on September 1. But then I got hit by the thought that for some people it will be the first time and for some they’ll mean the last year of school.
Do you realize how fuckin quick time flies??  *sighs*
And also, how lucky we are to even get the time for ourselves. To go to school, to grow up, to grow old even though some people want to go back in time or stop the time or never grow old. Yes, I perfectly understand. But we’re so busy thinking about how it flies that we don’t even realize how lucky we are to even have some of it.
(pictures through Pinterest)

image

Leave a comment